This site uses cookies and other tracking technology to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of our products and services, assist with our promotional efforts, and provide content from third parties.


Mountain of Medals at Athletics Finals

14 June 2019 | Tagged: Athletics

Glasgow Primary Schools' Finals

Following on from last week's success in the heats, Transitus and Junior 6 pupils won seven individual and two team relay medals at the Glasgow Primary Schools' Finals on Wednesday 12th June at Scotstoun, resulting in the Primary Girls' team (pictured above) winning the overall team trophy.

The medalists on the day were:


  • Haris Ali - P7 Standing Long Jump
  • Evie Bulloch - P7 Cricket Ball Throw
  • Beth Campbell - P6 Standing Long Jump
  • Freya Easson - P6 Cricket Ball Throw
  • P7 Girls' Relay Team - Amy CampbellAliyah LambHannah McDonald, Orla Parsons and Adrianna Sharpe


  • Harrison Bruce - P7 600m
  • Cameron Davies - P7 Cricket Ball Throw
  • P6 Girls' Relay Team - Jenni Burnett, Beth Campbell, Yasmin Lamb, Olivia McKnight and Eva Stirling


  • Yasmin Lamb - P6 80m

Further to this, Amy Campbell (P7 Standing Long Jump) and James Clark (P7 100m) achieved fourth place finishes, with Libby MacFadyen (P7 600m), Hannah McDonald (P7 100m) and Nicola Dry (P6 600m) all finishing in fifth position. The Primary Boys' team finished in overall fourth position.

Glasgow Secondary Schools' Finals


More than 70 S1-S6 pupils were in action at Scotstoun the previous day, Tuesday 11th June, competing in the Glasgow Secondary Schools' Finals.

High School athletes excelled, winning a total of 48 individual medals - 18 Gold, 15 Silver and 15 Bronze - and three team relay medals - two team Silver and one team Bronze.

Third Year pupils had a particularly successful day, with both the S3 Boys' and S3 Girls' teams finishing first in the overall standings. The Senior Boys' and S2 Girls' teams finished as runners up, with the Senior Girls', S2 Boys' and S1 Boys' teams all finishing third overall.

A full list of medal winners can be found below.

  Year Name Event
GOLD Senior Angus Barrett Hurdles
  Senior Anna Cameron 100m and Long Jump
  Senior Ben Hutton Shot Put
  Senior Adam Ivins Javelin
  Senior Claudie Quinn Javelin
  Senior Lorn Webster 800m
  S3 Annabel Davies Javelin
  S3 Harry Pover Javelin
  S3 Finlay Ross-Davie 1500m
  S3 Aurelia Tiffoney 800m and Long Jump
  S3 Maxwell Wang 200m
  S2 Louisa Brown 1500m
  S2 Nicole Cartwright Discus
  S2 Maria Murio Fernandez 800m
  S2 Jamie Ritchie High Jump
  S1 Jackson Adams High Jump
SILVER Senior Lucy Gardner Discus
  Senior John Paterson Hurdles and Shot Put
  Senior Anna Cameron
Christina Miller
Cosima Schwahn
Lucy Williamson
  S3 Dan Lilley Discus
  S3 Jennifer Low 100m
  S3 Jenna Padgett Long Jump
  S3 Maxwell Wang Long Jump
  S3 Abhishek Bali
Sholto Kinghorn
Ollie Sasan
Maxwell Wang
  S2 Jonathan Allan Hurdles
  S2 Amy Ashton Javelin
  S2 Fergus Currie 1500m
  S2 Kirsty Wicklow 200m
  S1 Ben de Laet-Gamble Javelin
  S1 James John-Charles Hurdles
  S1 Coryn McLean Discus
  S1 Walter Marriot-Laurie Shot Put
BRONZE Senior Angus Barrett Javelin
  Senior Lucy Critchley Hurdles
  Senior Connor Garrett 100m
  Senior Ben Hutton 200m
  Senior Jack Lord Discus
  Senior Finn McRobb High Jump
  Senior Rachel Sugden Javelin
  Senior Ben Hutton
Adam Ivins
Jack Lord
Guy Rose
  S3 Abhishek Bali Hurdles
  S3 Sholto Kinghorn 800m
  S3 Annabelle Robertson Hurdles
  S3 Lucy Sillars Javelin
  S2 Kiera Davidson High Jump
  S2 Anna McCallum 1500m
  S2 Olivia Simmers Hurdles
  S1 Bonnie Campbell Javelin
Back to Sports Blog