This site uses cookies and other tracking technology to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of our products and services, assist with our promotional efforts, and provide content from third parties.


Team Gold for HSOG Runners

5 October 2018 | Tagged: Athletics

High School athletes ran their way to team Gold at the SSAA Secondary Schools' Road Race earlier this week at Falkirk Stadium. Over 30 S1-S3 athletes competed throughout the day, with the top four finishers from each year group counting towards the team result.

Team Gold was won in the S3/S4 Girls' race by: 

Annabel Davies
Kirsty Jones
Zara Kennedy
Anya MacLean
Lucy Sillars
Aurelia Tiffoney
(all S3)
Louisa Brown
Anna McCallum (both S2)

Anya MacLean won an individual Silver medal in the S3/S4 Girls' race. 

Fergus Currie also won an individual Silver medal in the S2 Boys' race, helping the S2 Boys' Team of Jonathan Allan, Fergus Currie, Jamie Ritchie (all S2), Harry McDougall-Smith and Dylan Burrell (both S1) to win team Bronze medals.

The S2 Girls' TeamNicole Cartwright, Kiera Davidson, Elizabeth Hamilton, Maria Murio Fernandez, Olivia Simmers and Kirsty Wicklow - also won team Bronze, while the S1 boys finished fourth overall, and the S1 girls finished tenth.

Full results, including individual placings, can be found by clicking here.

Back to Sports Blog