This site uses cookies and other tracking technology to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of our products and services, assist with our promotional efforts, and provide content from third parties.


Board of Governors

The High School of Glasgow is governed by a Board of Governors who are legally responsible for the overall direction and development of the School through good governance and clear strategic planning.

Stewart J. MacAulay (Chair)

Paula Galloway  FCA (Vice Chair)

P. Barrie Gray

Monica N. Gupta  B.Sc. (Hons), MBChB (Hons), MD FRCP

Alan Horn  M.A., LL.B

Eric W. Hugh  C.A.

Margaret Jago

Colin M. Mackie  B.Sc.

Stephen C. Miller  WS. LLB (Hons) Dip. L.

V. Anton Muscatelli  M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.E., F.R.S.A.

Simon Pengelley B.A. PGCE

Kenneth Revie  LL.B. (Hons)

Dr Catherine M. Stephen  MBChB, DGM.

Margaret A. Stewart  LL.B (Hons), Dip. L.P., D.F.M.

J. Greig Williamson 

R Gordon Wishart  FCMA

Online Giving

To make a donation to the Annual Fund please click below.