Skip To Main Content

Menu Trigger

Mobile Nav

The High School of Glasgow

Menu Trigger

Landing Nav

Breadcrumb

Calendar

Image of three Senior School pupils in the sun-filled Art Courtyard

Keep up to date with all information about upcoming events taking place within the High School community.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
5th & 6th Year Interviews
-
Senior School
Fri, Aug 12
New Staff Induction
-
Senior School
5th & 6th Year Interviews
-
Senior School
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Staff In-Service
Junior School and Senior School
Tue, Aug 16
Staff In-Service
Junior School and Senior School
SLT Meeting with Captains' Committee
-
Senior School
HM Meeting with Prefects
-
Senior School
SLT Meeting with Prefects
-
Senior School
Wed, Aug 17
Staff In-Service
Junior School and Senior School
Thu, Aug 18
New Transitus and New Senior School Pupils Arrive
-
Senior School
All Other Senior Pupils Arrive & Term Begins
-
Senior School
Sat, Aug 20
Hockey & Rugby Pre-Season Training
Old Anniesland Playing Fields
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
S3 DofE Bronze Training
-
Senior School
Thu, Aug 25
Clubs and Societies Fayre
-
Senior School Assembly Hall
Pipe Band Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Senior Musical Rehearsals - 'The Sound of Music'
-
Senior School
Fri, Aug 26
Individual Photographs for New Pupils
-
Senior School
House Meetings
-
Senior School
Senior Musical Rehearsals - 'The Sound of Music'
-
Senior School
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Jazz Band Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Percussion Ensemble 1 Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Transitus Choir Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Senior Concert Band Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Senior Strings Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Tue, Aug 30
S1/S2 Choir Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Wed, Aug 31
Percussion Ensemble 2 Rehearsals
-
Senior School
S3 DofE Bronze Training
-
Senior School
Hockey vs Hutchesons' Grammar School
-
Various
Thu, Sep 1
Whole School Photograph
-
Senior School
Pipe Band Rehearsals
-
Senior School
Senior Musical Rehearsals - 'The Sound of Music'
-
Senior School
New Parents' Reception
-
Senior School Assembly Hall
Sat, Sep 3
Rugby vs St Aloysius' College
-
Various
Sun, Sep 4

Where Next?

Parent Information

Important information for current and prospective parents.

Parent Information

Senior School

Helping pupils discover the path that is right for them.

Senior School

Junior School

Educational excellence in a nurturing academic environment.

Junior School